Research Highlights

Awards :

  1. Dr. Rajesh V. Nair, Associate Professor, Department of Physics, has received Swarnajayanti Fellowships in Physical Sciences in the area of the manipulation of light transport and emission. His group is aiming to understand the light emission down to a single photon level from the precise atomic defects in solid-state materials through the "Swarnajayanti Fellowship.
  2. Dr. Prabal Banerjee, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar has been awarded a Bronze Medal of the Chemical Research Society of India (CRSI) - 2021 in recognition of his contributions to research in the area of methodology development, asymmetric synthesis, total synthesis and medicinal chemistry.
  3. Mr. Kapil Chauhan, doctoral student at the Department of Electrical Engineering has won the DST-AWSAR award this year.