Research Associate : NEW


Call for applications for a Research Associate in a CSIR funded Project  / Date: July 18, 2019

Ref. No. CSIR/03(1353)/16/EMR-II



The Division of Nuclear Physics – Department of Physics at IIT Ropar is searching for a Research Associate to work on a CSIR funded project, entitled; “Onset and strength of Massive Transfer Events in Low Energy Heavy Ion Reactions”, ref. no. CSIR/03(1353)/16/EMR-II.The experiments related to this project will be carried out at the Inter-University Accelerator Centre, New Delhi and/or at the Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai. The project staff will be involved in planning and execution of nuclear reaction experiments.



1.    Area of Research:Nuclear Reactions around the Coulomb barrier


2.   Fellowship:As per CSIR Norms ( details here: http://csirhrdg.res.in/Home/Index/1/Default/1100/62)


3.   Who can apply?

a.     Research Associate (RA): RA candidate must have a PhD degree in Experimental Nuclear Physics. 

b.    Age limit:  35 years.

c.     Desirable:working knowledge of C++ language, and nuclear reaction codes

d.    Publication:The candidate applying for Research Associateship must have at least one research publication in high ranking international journals as listed in Journal Citation Reports (JCR).

e.    Mobility:RA on this position is expected to travel for experiments, conferences/meetings and collaborative discussions within India and abroad.  



How to apply?

Interested candidates should email a detailed CV and arrange to send a letter of recommendation directly to the PI of this project on pps@iitrpr.ac.inby August 10, 2019. Shortlisted candidates will be called for interview before August 20, 2019. No TA/DA will be given for attending the interview.



Last date for Application: August 10, 2019



Principal Investigator (PI):          

Dr. Pushpendra P. Singh

Ph: +91-1881-24-2122 (off.) | e-mail: pps@iitrpr.ac.in

+91 – (mobile)

Department of Physics    |   Division of Nuclear Physics