Website designed, developed and maintained by

Indian Institute of Technology Ropar,

Roopnagar, India




Paper submission

Advisory board

Organizing committee

Important dates

Keynote speakers


Proceedings & Souvenir




Contact info

Social Events



International advisory board

Amitava Ghosh, IIT Madras, India
India Anand S. Khanna, IIT Bombay, India
Anil D. Sahasrabudhe, AICTE, India
Anish Upadhyaya, IIT Kanpur, India
B.B. Ahuja, College of Engineering Pune, India
B.K. Mishra, IIT Goa, India
B.S. Murty, IIT Madras, India
Brij Kumar Dhindaw, IIT Bhubaneswar, India
Christopher Berndt, Swinburne University, Australia
Dheepa Srinivasan, United Technology Corporation India Pvt. Ltd., India
Eklavya Calla, GE, India
Ganesh Narayanan, IIT Guwahati, India
Gary Rankin, University of Windsor, Canada
J. Ramkumar, IIT Kanpur, India
M.P. Poonia, AICTE, India
Manohar Lal Munjal, IISC Bangalore, India
Manoj Gupta, NUS, Singapore
N. Venkata Reddy, IIT Hyderabad, India
P. Venkateswara Rao, IIT Delhi, India
Pradeep Kumar, IIT Roorkee, India
Seshadri Seetharaman, KTH, Sweden
Ralf B. Wehrspohn, Martin-Luther-University, Germany
Brij Kumar Dhindaw, IIT Bhubaneswar, India
Rahul Mitra, IIT Kharagpur, India
Raman Singh, Monash University, Australia
S.V. Joshi, University West, Sweden
Sachin D Kore, IIT Goa, India
Seshadri Seetharaman, KTH, Sweden
Shrikrishna N. Joshi, IIT Guwahati, India
Sundeep Mukherjee, University of North Texas, USA
Uday Shankar Dixit, IIT Guwahati, India
Vijay Kumar Thakur, Cranefield University, UK


Authors are requested to submit full paper as per the guidelines as early as possible but not later than November 15, 2019. Full Papers can be submitted now or within 15 days of acceptance of abstract.
7th International Conference on

Advancements and Futuristic Trends in Mechanical and Materials Engineering


December 05-07, 2019

 Organized by

Indian Institute of Technology Ropar, India

Society of Mecahnical and Materials Engineering (SOMME)

For Further Query Contact: aftmme@iitrpr.ac.in